Support for Producers

There are many avenues for Producers and Land Managers to access support from within the industry. In this section we provide information for those seeking support or information.

 

Organisation Website Email Phone
Industry Assocations and Peak Bodies
Wine Australia www.wineaustralia.com enquiries@wineaustralia.com (08) 8228 2000
Rural Industries & Development Corporation www.rirdc.gov.au rirdc@rirdc.gov.au (02) 6923 6900
Meat & Livestock Australia www.mla.com.au info@mla.com.au (02) 9463 9333
Horticulture Innovation Australia www.horticulture.com.au    (02) 8295 2300
Grains Research & Development Corporation www.grdc.com.au grdc@grdc.com.au (02) 6166 4500
Fisheries Research & Development Corporation www.frdc.com.au   (02) 6285 0400
Dairy Australia www.dairyaustralia.com.au   (03) 9694 3777
Australian Wool Innovation Limited www.wool.com feedback@wool.com (02) 8295 3100
Australian Pork Limited www.australianpork.com.au apl@australianpork.com.au (02) 6285 2200
Australian Meat Processor Corporation www.ampc.com.au admin@ampc.com.au (02) 8908 5500
Australian Egg Corporation Limited www.aecl.org contacts@aecl.org (02) 9409 6999
Potato Marketing Corporation of WA www.pmc.wa.gov.au/ pmc@pmc.wa.gov.au (08) 9423 0500
Jujube Association www.jujubegrowerswa.com.au/ wajujubegrowersassociation@gmail.com  
Citrus Australia www.citrusaustralia.com.au    
WA Citrus wacitrus.com.au/ info@wacitrus.com.au 0439 899 600
Vegetables WA www.vegetableswa.com.au/ office@vegetableswa.com.au (08) 9481 0834
Avocadoes Australia www.avocado.org.au/ General email enquiries: admin@avocado.org.au (07) 3846 6566 or 1300 303 971
    Supplychain program email: supplychain@avocado.org.au  
    Talking Avocados email: talkingavocados@avocado.org.au  
       
Government Departments and Agencies
Department of Agriculture and Water Resources www.agriculture.gov.au/   1800 900 090
Department of the Environment and Energy www.environment.gov.au/   1800 803 772
       
Department of Agriculture and Food www.agric.wa.gov.au/ enquiries@agric.wa.gov.au (08) 9368 3333
Department of Environment Regulation www.der.wa.gov.au/ info@der.wa.gov.au (08) 6467 5000
Department of Fisheries  www.fish.wa.gov.au/   (08) 9482 7333
Department of Parks and Wildlife www.dpaw.wa.gov.au info@dpaw.wa.gov.au (08) 9219 9000
Department of Water water.wa.gov.au/ Atrium.Reception@water.wa.gov.au (08) 6364 7600
Environmental Protection Authority www.epa.wa.gov.au info@epa.wa.gov.au (08) 6145 0800
Landgate www.landgate.wa.gov.au/ customerservice@landgate.wa.gov.au (08) 9273 7373
Planning Commission www.planning.wa.gov.au/ corporate@planning.wa.gov.au (08) 6551 9000
Rural Business Development Corporation www.agric.wa.gov.au/ enquiries@agric.wa.gov.au (08) 9368 3333
Water Corporation www.watercorporation.com.au/    
WA Meat Industry Authority www.wamia.wa.gov.au/   (08) 9571 0013
       
Grower and Support Groups   
Regional Mens Health Initiative www.regionalmenshealth.org.au menshealth@4blokes.com.au (08) 9690 2277
       
       
Research Organisations   
Edith Cowan University www.ecu.edu.au/ enquiries@ecu.edu.au 134 ECU (134 328)
Murdoch University www.murdoch.edu.au/   9360 6000
The University of Notre Dame Australia www.nd.edu.au/ fremantle.reception@nd.edu.au 9433 0555
The University of Western Australia www.uwa.edu.au/ www.nd.edu.au/ 6488 6000
Curtin University www.curtin.edu.au/   9266 9266
CSIRO      
Agriculture and Food Unit www.csiro.au/en/Research/AF   9333 6000
Energy and Resources Unit www.csiro.au/en/Research/EF   6436 8500